Research

Analysis of the domestic needs for fish products and demand for its fulfilling with such products at affordable prices

The urgency of fulfilling the domestic market of Russia with fish products has increased in the face of external economic instability. Starting with the closure of Chinese sea ports in 2020 for the import of aquatic biological resources due to COVID-2019 and continuing with the imposition of sanctions against Russia in 2022.

In this regard, it is advisable to increase the sustainability of the fishery complex by expanding the areas of fish sales, including in the domestic consumer market. To do this, it is necessary to identify the characteristics of the taste preferences of the population for fish products and possible directions for increasing its consumption in Russia and certain territories, including the Far Eastern Federal District.

International Trade: Russia, China, Far East

The digest was prepared jointly with Far Eastern Federal University. It assesses the prospects for trade and economic relations between Russia and China, as well as the role of the Far Eastern Federal District in this cooperation. The digest provides an analysis of key indicators of the development of foreign trade relations: the volume of trade, exports and imports, as well as the country and commodity structure of foreign trade of the Russian Federation, China and the Far Eastern Federal District. An assessment is given of the prospects for the development of trade between the Russian Federation and China in the short and medium term, the main risks and challenges of the development of economic relations are presented. The digest contains recommendations on strengthening the trade partnership between Russia and China.

Characteristics of the limitations and prospects for the development of enterprises of the fishery complex of the Far Eastern Federal District

A survey of enterprise managers made it possible to identify (according to the degree of severity) the presence of administrative, tariff (electricity, transport) and marketing issues that impede the development of the fishery complex of the Far Eastern Federal District. The prevailing part of the respondents noted the importance of solving problems of a regulatory nature and the need to direct the efforts of the state to create incentives for development, rather than administrative control and containment.

Sakhalin Region

Sakhalin Region is a unique territory of Russia, since its territory is a system of islands with the main territory of about. Sakhalin and the islands of the Greater Kuril Ridge. Due to the island nature of the territory, the main problem limiting its development is the lack of a permanent transport connection with the mainland.

The transport connection of the region with the rest of the country (as well as between the islands of the region) depends on weather conditions and is carried out by air and sea transport, which makes it difficult and expensive to move people, and also limits the use of the region's resource potential due to high transport costs. The solution to the problem will be the planned construction of a bridge on about. Sakhalin, which will ensure the connection of the main developed part of the region with the country's transport system.

Kamchatka Territory

Kamchatka Territory has a high potential for the development of tourism, associated both with the unique nature of the region, the presence of geothermal springs and balneological resources, opportunities for sports activities (fishing, hunting, skiing, etc.), and with the culture of the indigenous people of the peninsula.

The presence of significant and diverse reserves of aquatic biological resources in the water area of the region and proximity to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region create prerequisites for deliveries to the markets of the country and export of products to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. Development of the Northern Sea Route (NSR) and creation of a stronghold in the city of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky in the Pacific Ocean for the deposition and transshipment of cargo from non-ice class ships to icebreaking class ships.

#

Исследования

Анализ потребности внутреннего рынка в рыбной продукции и предложения по его насыщению такой продукцией по доступным ценам

Актуальность насыщения внутреннего рынка России рыбной продукцией повысилась в условиях внешнеэкономической нестабильности. Начиная с закрытия портов Китая в 2020 году для ввоза водных биологических ресурсов из-за COVID-2019 и продолжая введением санкций по отношению к России в 2022 году. В этой связи целесообразным является повышение устойчивости рыбохозяйственного комплекса за счет расширения направлений реализации рыбы, в том числе на внутреннем потребительском рынке. Для этого необходимо выявить особенности вкусовых предпочтений населения к рыбной продукции и возможные направления повышения ее потребления в России и отдельных территориях, в том числе в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Внешняя торговля: Россия, Китай, Дальний Восток

Дайджест подготовлен совместно с Дальневосточным федеральным университетом и дает оценку перспектив торгово-экономических отношений России и Китая, а также роли Дальневосточного федерального округа в этом сотрудничестве. В дайджесте приведен анализ ключевых показателей развития внешнеторговых связей: объёмы товарооборота, экспорта и импорта, а также страновая и товарная структура внешней торговли РФ, КНР и ДФО. Дана оценка перспектив развития торговли между РФ и КНР в краткосрочном и среднесрочном периодах, представлены основные риски и вызовы развития эконмических отношений. Дайджест содержит рекомендации по укреплению торгового партнёрства РФ и КНР.

Характеристика ограничений и перспектив развития предприятий рыбохозяйственного комплекса ДФО

Опрос руководителей предприятий позволил выделить (по степени остроты) наличие административных, тарифных (электроэнергия, транспорт) и сбытовых проблем, препятствующих развитию рыбохозяйственного комплекса ДФО. Превалирующая часть опрошенных отмечает важность решения проблем регуляторного характера и необходимость направления усилий государства на создание стимулов развития, а не административного контроля и сдерживания.

Сахалинская область

Сахалинская область является уникальным регионом России, так как ее территория представляет собой систему островов с основной территорией о. Сахалин и островами Большой Курильской гряды. В силу островного характера территории основной проблемой, ограничивающей ее развитие, является отсутствие постоянной транспортной связи с материком.

Транспортное сообщение области с остальной частью страны (а также между островами области) зависит от погодных условий и осуществляется воздушным и морским транспортом, что затрудняет и удорожает перемещение людей, а также ограничивает использование ресурсного потенциала региона из-за высоких транспортных издержек. Решением проблемы будет планирующееся строительство моста на о. Сахалин, что обеспечит связь основной освоенной части области с транспортной системой страны.

Камчатский край

В Камчатском крае высок потенциал для развития туризма, связанного как с уникальной природой региона, наличием геотермальных источников и бальнеологических ресурсов, возможностей для спортивной активности (рыбалка, охота, горные лыжи и др.), так и с культурой коренных малочисленных народов полуострова.

Наличие значительных и разнообразных запасов водных биологических ресурсов в акватории региона и близость к странам АТР создают предпосылки для поставок на рынки страны и экспорта продукции в страны АТР. Развитие Северного морского пути (СМП) и создание в г. Петропавловске-Камчатском опорного пункта в Тихом океане для депонирования и перевалки грузов с судов неледового класса на суда ледокольного класса.

#